Barnabas Aid Supporters’ Afternoon

Welcome to the Barnabas Aid Supporters' Afternoon

This event will be broadcast live on this page at 4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. – 4.30 p.m. Central / 1 p.m. – 2.30 p.m. Pacific on Saturday March 27th, 2021

Watch the event here:

“Eight Contemporary Pressures on the Persecuted Church”

This remote event is an opportunity to hear directly from Dr. Patrick Sookhdeo, International Director of Barnabas Aid; Caroline Kerslake, International Director of Projects; and Hendrik Storm, International CEO.

Patrick will speak on “Eight Contemporary Pressures on the Persecuted Church,” giving a new analysis of four primary and four secondary types of pressure on Christian minorities today.

Hendrik will give an update on our twin campaigns in 2021: for an end to the slaughter of Christians in northeast Nigeria and for the recognition of the Armenian Genocide.

Caroline will share how your gifts have provided practical help to faithful Christians suffering around the world in recent months.

You will see a new video on the unspeakable sufferings of Armenian Christians, with powerfully poignant music written and performed specially for Barnabas Aid by an Armenian composer and Armenian musicians.

You can sing prayerfully to the Lord Jesus in Urdu with Pakistani Christians – yes, the lyrics will be spelled out in English letters so you can join in.